Influenced by Hawkwind, Deep Purple, BÖC, and Captain Beyond, venerable New York-based rockers, MIRROR QUEEN, return this June with their fourth album on Tee Pee Records; Inviolate.

Formed from the ashes of long running NYC band Kreisor, Mirror Queen kicked off their tenure in 2011 with a successful European tour – prowling many of the same boards their former outfit once stalked – in support of their impressive debut, From Earth Below. Inspired by that steadfast, hard rock of old and the burgeoning neo-psych of Swervedriver and Motorpsycho, Mirror Queen’s mission is to craft magic of the highest order. Performing at countless festivals and touring the world with labelmates The Atomic Bitchwax, Earthless and Danava (for 2015’s Scaffolds of the Sky), if there’s any doubt where their steely sound is forged, it’s live and in front of a raucous crowd.

In more recent times the band enlisted guitarist Morgan McDaniel for their 2017 album, Verdigris, before later appearing at the legendary Roadburn Festival in 2018, and both US and European chapters of Desertfest in 2019. But perhaps most excitingly of all, Mirror Queen took advantage of the lull in regular 2020 programming to record/produce a seven-song collection at Flux Studios in Alphabet City, Manhattan.

“For Inviolate we’re continuing to collaborate among the members more so than ever,” explains vocalist/guitarist Kenny Kreisor. “Exploring the riffs, hooks, and melodies – everything from classic pop to favourite prog moves has been fair game on our mission to do our own thing.”

Inviolate is released 24th June on Tee Pee Records and the official record release show will take place at Union Pool, Brooklyn on 25th June. Pre-order the album here and stream new single, ‘Inviolate’ here.


Kenny Kreisor – Guitar, Vocals
Jeremy O’Brien – Drums
James Corallo – Bass, Backing Vocals
Morgan McDaniel – Guitar

1. Inside an Icy Light
2. Sea of Tranquillity
3. The Devil Seeks Control
4. Witching Hour
5. A Rider on The Train
6. Coming Round with Second Sight
7. Inviolate [Listen]
Artist: Mirror Queen
Album: Inviolate
Record Label: Tee Pee Records
Formats: LP/CD/Digital
Release Date: 24/06/2022
Verdigris (Album, 2017) Tee Pee Records
Scaffolds of the Sky (Album, 2015) Tee Pee Records
From Earth Below (Album, 2011) Tee Pee Records
Facebook –
Website –
Bandcamp –
Tee Pee Records on Facebook –
Web –
Twitter –
Instagram –

Mirror Queen on Facebook | Website | Bandcamp

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day