REDEMPTION release new single and album title track ‘I Am The Storm’, out now, new album out on 17th March 2023 on AFM Records.

Check out the video:

Prog Metal Masters REDEMPTION Announce I Am The Storm,

And Share Album Title Track 
Five years since their much acclaimed, seventh studio album Long Night’s Journey into Day (2017), Los Angeles-based progressive metal giants Redemption have announced the release of a brand new record! I Am The Storm will be out on March 17, 2023 via AFM Records.

As the album title already reveals, I Am The Storm is a gripping, stirring, overwhelming and dramatic, new offering by the power prog metal act. Combining unapologetic melodies and hooks with technicality, complexity and thundering riffs, Redemption once again occupies a unique place with its powerful, heavy, intelligent and deeply emotional music.

Listen to the first single, the colossal album title track I Am The Storm, as the band just shared a lyric video for the song right here:

Get the song on all digital platforms HERE!

“The life of a human being is many things, among them an ongoing stream of challenges and opportunities. We choose to face them with enthusiasm or indifference, with resistance or resignation,” says band mastermind Nicolas van Dyk. “Sometimes we pick our battles, knowing when to push and when to acquiesce. But the important thing is that each human being is an individual infused with dignity and the ability to be an author of their story. This song is about perseverance, and daring to spit in the face of the odds.”

Redemption belongs to one of the leading progressive metal bands in the heavy music world today. Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2000 by guitarist / keyboardist / songwriter Nicolas van Dyk, the band features iconic vocalist Thomas England of Evergrey, the rhythm section of Chris Quirarte (drums) and bassist Sean Andrews, as well as keyboard phenom Vikram Shankar.

I Am The Storm was produced by Nick van Dyk and sound engineer/guitarist Simone Mularoni (DGM), who – alongside Chris Poland (ex-Megadeth) and Henrik Danhage (Evergrey) – will be also featured as a guest musician on the album. The new Redemption record also contains two cover songs, ‘Turn It On Again’ by Genesis and ‘Red Rain’ by Peter Gabriel.

Slated for a release on March 17, 2023, the album pre-sale will be available soon via the AFM Records shop at THIS LOCATION!

I Am The Storm track listing:
01. I Am The Storm
02. Seven Minutes From Sunset
03. Remember The Dawn
04. The Emotional Depiction Of Light
05. Resilience
06. Action At A Distance
07. Turn It On Again
08. All This Time (And Not Enough)
09. The Emotional Depiction Of Light (Remix)
10. Red Rain

Vinyl Bonus Tracks:
The Pearl Clutchers ( feat. Chris )
The Far Side Of The Clouds (feat. Henrik Danhage)

For More Info Visit:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day