Memoria Avenue is a stunning new melodic/AOR rock band from Norway that presents an artistic union between guitarist Tor Talle and talented new singer Jan Le’Brandt. With the addition of keyboardist Dag Selboskar, bassist Svenn Huneide and drummer Bjørn Olav Lauvdal, the quintet have a breezy sound and style that will especially appeal to fans of ’80s oriented rock bands, with echoes of Journey as well as newer acts such as Perfect Plan and Work of Art.

A well known figure in the Norwegian rock scene for his Northern Light project and the band Skyscraper, Talle has also worked as a songwriter and/or performer on records by melodic rock giants such as Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Fergie Frederiksen (ex-TOTO), Rob Moratti (ex-SAGA), Steve Overland (FM) and the late Tony Mills (TNT, Shy).

By contrast, Le’Brandt is a relative newcomer, boasting a voice that can gravitate from hoarse and rough to delicate and sensitive. Mastering the full vocal spectrum, he is a soulful presence both on stage and in the studio. He has previously released solo material, appeared with the cover band Svigermord, formerly sang for Frontiers labelmates Big City, but Memoria Avenue is his chance to truly shine.

Selboskar has been touring since the ‘80s with bands that include local AOR legends Da Vinci, Evenrude, Street Legal and Trine Rein. He has also recently formed the band ZELBO, enlisting Wonderworld guitarist Ken Ingwersen in the process, with a debut album due in late 2021 via Frontiers.

Huneide started touring in his early teens and has released several records as part the Norwegian AOR group Stoneflower as well as solo efforts spanning pop, rock and country. He has also played in Da Vinci.Renowned as a heavy hitter, Lauvdal is one of the most experienced heavy rock drummers in Norway, touring and releasing albums with Street Legal, The Wheel and Da Vinci. He has also performed on releases by the likes of Carnivora and Ken’s Dojo, and also played live with Evenrude, Ozzmosis, Dee Snider and more.

debut album
out 05.11.21

pre-order link

Jan Le’Brandt – lead and backing vocals
Tor Talle – guitars, keyboard, bass
Dag Selboskar – keyboards
Svenn Huneide – bass
Bjørn Olav Lauvdal – drums
additional musicians
Mick Devine – backing and harmony vocals
Mats Ericsson – drums on ‘Stuck’
Bengt Risåsen – bass on ‘Sometimes’
Marianne Hagen – female voice on ‘If You Fall’