Following the announcement of their brand new record Control Z, Italian Post Generation are thrilled to announce the launch of their second single About Last Night, via Luminol Records. The single is accompanied by a video, which can be viewed here

The track is taken from the forthcoming new album Control Z, which is set for release on 27th May, via Luminol Records.

Recorded over a period spanning 7 years, Control Z is a mammoth concept album, an intricate and complex body of work that transcends the pure sonic aspect of a record, blending: music, creative visions and narrative. The album features Matteo Bevilacqua (vocals and guitar), Carlo Peluso (keyboardist/ multi-instrumentalist), Antonio Marincola (bass), Christoph Stahl (session drums), Paolo Rigotto (session drums and mixing desk) and Michaela Senetta (vocals). 

The original artwork, designed by London artist Juan Blanco, has been conceived to really bring the story to life, while the final design and packaging has been created by Latvian graphic designer Kristina Popila, proving that the album is indeed a truly international effort where nothing is left to chance. 

Matteo Bevilacqua comments: ” ‘Control Z’ portraits a dystopian universe, a mind trap reality controlled by the ‘Control-Z’ office that has the specific function to undo any bad feelings or emotions of the inhabitants, creating a mass of zombified citizens. Although you could argue that the story is purely fictional, this album is somehow autobiographical and portrays the inner dilemma that can be found in each and everyone of us when facing the choice to live a life that is driven by passion or fear. The plot itself has been subject to many revisions and the result is so stunning that resulted in the creation of a storyboard that will soon be released as a graphic novel for the deluxe edition.”  

Founded in 2014, Post Generation started as a side project of Diaries Of A Hero’s bass player Matteo Bevilacqua, who wanted to step away from his heavy metal background to explore different musical paths. Drawing influence from the likes of: Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Pain Of Salvation and the softer side of Opeth, Matteo released the debut album The Lost Generation in 2014 creating his own blend of progressive rock.

Track List

  1. This Is My Day
  2. About Last Night
  3. You’re Next In Line
  4. What’s The Worry
  5. The Cat And The Chicken
  6. White Lights And Darkest Patterns
  7. Could It Be You
  8. Control Z
  9. Nathalie
  10. This Cannot Work
  11. Raising The Bar
  12. Unforgotten Wasteland
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day