Pentagram Walk Alone


Another new track revealed

Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band Pentagram recently reunited with Peaceville Records for their new studio album, Curious Volume. Set for release on 28th August the album features 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s lineup). The album was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy-Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also produced Pentagram’s previous album, Last Rites. The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

‘Walk Alone’ is the latest track to be unveiled from the record.  Described by frontman Bobby Libelling as  ‘a song of devastation conquered by optimism and realisation of self worth. There is a light if you force yourself to look for it.” Listen here:

To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015/2016.

The band also recently released their double DVD collection ‘All Your Sins’, featuring over 7 hours of live footage spanning a period of three decades.

Pre-order ‘Curious Volume’ –

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day