Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?!


 Brother Dege is back, and this time its a scorched earth policy (again)

The Deep South’s forgotten son comes banging out of the gates with his third album under the Brother Dege moniker, Scorched Earth Policy: Deluxe, morphing his signature Delta, sonic-slide sound (as heard in Quentin Tarantino’s Django Unchained official soundtrack) into the psyouthern, psych swamposphere. Joined by his touring band, The Brethren, Brother Dege & Co. push these 12 tracks into rural cinematic realms, adding their post-millennial update to the southern rock & roll lexicon.
Following his two previous acclaimed solo efforts (2009’s Folk Songs Of The American Longhair & 2013’s How To Kill A HorseBrother Dege released a unique 19-track digital-only “summer mixtape” last year entitled Scorched Earth Policy, featuring a mix of newly recorded studio songs, demos, covers and field recordings. Now Dege has updated it into a more cohesive studio album, Scorched Earth Policy: Deluxe paring down some of the rougher demos and field recordings and has added four new studio tracks to it. This is the first time any of these 12 songs will be available on CD.

Brother Dege’s Scorched Earth Policy: Deluxe will be available July 24, 2015 on CD and digital formats.

(* new studio tracks)
1. Set It Off
2. Pay No Mind *
3. Somewhere *
4. Day I Was Born
5. Supernaut
6. Yellabone
7. Tower Of Babel
8. Revolution
9. Souls of the Darklands *
10. Calabasas *
11. Jones For War
12. Way of the Lamb

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day