“Mars Recall” is the second single of Digital Race, the first full-length of Spanish Heavy/Speed Metal band Redshark. The lyrics and music was inspired by some sci-fi movies and books and spoke about someone remembering a space mission, in a big galactic war, after his return from Mars to the Earth. The open end of this story is inspired by Roy Batty’s final speech in Blade Runner: “I’ve seen things you people wouldn’t believe…”.  Watch  Redshark ‘Mars Recall ‘ brand new lyric video on Youtube HERE

REDSHARK was founded in 2012 in Barcelona – Spain,  by Philip Graves (guitar) with the aim of delivering Classic Pounding Heavy Speed Metal. Their traditional 80s metal influences may plunder the nostalgia circuit but REDSHARK are ruthlessly carrying the torch with great attitude, and powerful melodic songwriting.

 REDSHARK have since honed their gloriously raw yet precisely incisive,dark, catchy and addictive speed heavy metal crunch staying faithful to their original influences taken from undisputed metal legends like Judas Priest, Savatage, Exciter and Metal Church.

 Their new album entitled ‘Digital Race’ was recorded in 2021 and will see a release in March ‘s end , 2022.   It was produced by Jaume Perna (Jack Dark) and mixed & mastered by Gonzalo Vivero in In The Red Audio.   Cover art was made by Jose Antonio Vives.

Tracklisting :
 1 The Drill State 03:48
 2 Never Too Late 03:06
 3 Digital Race 04:24
 4 Arrival 00:58
 5 Mars Recall 03:46
 6 Kiill your Idol 04:25
 7 The Death Rides 03:25
 8 Burning Angels 04:56
 9 Pallid Hands 04:12
 10 I’m Falling 05:48

Band links :

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day