Lord Have Mercy!


Dynamic Washington based Black metallers release new record

Spokane based Mercy Brown have just released their debut full length.

Formed in 2010, the current lineup includes Sera Hatchett (vocals), Chris Tanaka Canwell (guitar), Josh Schultz (bass), and Lunden Herndon (drums). Complimented by a vast array of influences, Mercy Brown is known for their dynamic musical presence, ranging from blackened death metal, to punk rock, to dark ambience.

On March 17th, 2015, Mercy Brown released their highly anticipated, self-titled debut album. The album was recorded and mixed at guitarist Chris Tanaka Canwell’s studio Birdhouse Squirrel in Spokane, Washington. Highlighted by the singles ‘Red and Yellow’, ‘In the Dark’, ‘One (The Edge Of)’, and ‘News Complaint’, the album has seen positive reviews and was quickly put into radio rotations across North America and Europe.

1. From the Sky
2. Birds
3. Red and Yellow
4. Where the Fire Is
5. Hidden in Plain Sight
6. In the Dark
7. News Complaint
8. One (the Edge of)
9. Never Mind
10. Codependent
11. To the Sea
12. Stigma


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day