Lock Down


New video streaming now

Metallic hardcore mob Lock & Key have released new video ‘Hostile’, a ferocious barrage of aggression taken from their upcoming debut full-length release, Peaceless, to be released on April 08 via Crooked Noise.

Check it out here:

The band have also announced a European headliner, the first of many live announcements to come. Check out the full list of dates below.

UK dates:

11 Mar UK Lennons Southampton
12 Mar UK The Scene Swansea
19 Mar UK The Parish Huddersfield (w/ Your Demise)
10 Apr UK The Rainbow Courtyard Birmingham

Just announced European dates

28 Apr DE Dresden Novitatis
29 Apr CZ LibrecKlub Benda
30 Apr CZ Harivov My Rocket
1 May CZ Prague Cross Club
2 May AT Vienna Viper Rooms
3 May DE Munich Backstage
4 May DE Idar Oberstein Jam
5 May DE NurnbergHirsch
6 May LIE OHM festival
7 May BE Brussels Garcia Lorca

21 Aug UK Throwdown Fest, Cardiff

Records rarely get angrier than this: Peaceless is a blistering ride, a sub-40 minute, no-holds barred barrage of the finest melodic, metallic hardcore.

Recorded with Nathan Smith (Malevolence, Napoleon, Martyr Defiled and more), the thumping tracklist of Peaceless is supported by a hugely accomplished production which leaves a huge and lasting impression. The eerily deliberate pacing of opener ‘Hostile’ through to the melodic highs and majestic finale of ‘Dead Prayers’, Peaceless is an album to get the blood pumped over and over again.

Started in 2013 when frontman Rich Lardner was recovering from an emergency operation,Lock & Key’s status looks set only to rise with the release of Peaceless. A band who’ve toured with Deez Nuts, Bury Tomorrow and more, Lock & Key could well be paving the way for the next wave of hard-as-nails music.

For more information:


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day