It’s A Vile Release


Canadian metal band out to change expectations

Formed in 2011, with influences ranging from Vital Remains and Belphegor to Emperor and Behemoth,  Vile Insignia  has quickly reached the higher tier of the Canadian metal scene, through their hard work, quality of live shows and mutual respect with the people involved in the scene.

Their music is gimmick-free, which has enabled them to transcend petty scene politics to reach slots on important gigs with the likes of Carcass, Dying Fetus, Blasphemy, Exhumed, etc. The Self Titled EP of the band (released independently on January, 2013) exhibits the admirable musicianship of the band. After reaching the finals of the Wacken Metal Battle CanadaVile Insigniawas motivated further to realize their potential – and now they are on the brink of self-releasing their debut album.

With their melodically charged brand of heavy and fast music,  with most songs reaching the 9 minute mark, Vile Insignia is an intense experience to behold!


1. Intro
2. Enslaved Possession
3. Reich of Evil
4. Desecration Through Blasphemy
5. The Infernal Siege
6. Incarnation of Torment
7. Sermons of Anguish
8. Ritualistic Inquisition
9. Bestial Invocation
10. Morbid Tales of Bloodshed

Vile Insignia is on the verge of unleashing their 09-song (excluding intro) opus “Bestial Invocation”.  Tracks are complexly structured and at the same time replete with chaotic elements. The band has chosen the path to do something divergent rather than being a replica of the legendary acts. The album is going to be available from the band, with its release party taking place on 2nd October, 2015, aided by Xul, Entity and Reverend Kill. All details in the link below.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day