Gentlemen, Start Your Engines


Look, they set fire to the stage. How much more rock n roll do you want it?

Norway’s hard driving anthemic rock ‘n’ rollers The Carburetors have signed to Steamhammer / SPV to release their stonking fourth studio album, ‘Laughing In The Face Of Death’, as a digipak CD, plus limited edition of 500 gatefold clear white 180gram vinyl (with double sided poster + CD containing the entire album) on November 20th.

The Carburetors, an explosive organic five-piece, who have been tearing up and (literally) setting fire to every stage they play on since their inception in 2001, had never managed to truly capture the essence of the band’s incendiary live performances, until now. Unlike their three previous studio recordings (‘Pain Is Temporary, Glory Is Forever’ [2004], ‘Loud Enough To RaiseThe Dead’ [2006] and ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Forever’, [2010), ‘Laughing In The Face Of Death’ was not only written by all five band members together, but also recorded practically live in the studio.


1) Hellfire
2) Lords of Thunder
3) Don´t Touch the Flame
4) Water into wine
5) Blood for Blood
6) The Undertaker
7) The Wolves Are Gonna Howl Tonight
8) Bullet
9) Days of Metal
10) Shot Full of Noise
11) (Tonight We’re Gonna) Die Like Heroes


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day