Dark Sarah See The Light


New video from cinematic metal band

The cinematic metal project DARK SARAH just released a new music video and digital single for the track “Light In You”. “Light In You” is a duet with Heidi Parviainen [ex. Amberian Dawn] and Tony Kakko [Sonata Arctica] and the video was shot in a beautiful winter landscape in the deep forests of Finland.

Link to the video:

“Light In You” comes off the upcoming DARK SARAH debut album “Behind The Black Veil” that will be released on May 8th in Europe and on May 12th in North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

DARK SARAH is the new project from Heidi Parviainen [ex. Amberian Dawn]. The debut album called “Behind the Black Veil” leads you through the psychological adventure of Sarah, who is hovering between her two personalities. Dark Sarah’s music combines metal, film music and theatrical elements. Sarah’s thoughts are at best depicted in the dialogues (duets) with the guests – “The Fate”: Manuela Kraller (ex Xandria), “The Queen of No Good”: Inga Scharf (Van Canto) and “The Moon”: Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica).

Production, orchestrations and mixing was handled by Mikko P. Mustonen, Pathos Music [Delain, Sonata Arctica, Ensiferum] and the album was mastered by Henkka Niemisto, Chartmakers [Volbeat, Sonata Arctica, Korpiklaani]. The artwork was created by Jan Yrlund, Darkgrove Design [Apocalyptica, Ensiferum, Sirenia].

“Behind The Black Veil” track listing
01. Save Me
02. Poison Apple
03. Hide And Seek
04. Memories Fall [feat. Manuela Kraller]
05. Evil Roots [feat. Inga Scharf]
06. Violent Roses
07. Hunting The Dreamer
08. Fortress
09. Silver Tree
10. Sun, Moon And Stars
11. Light In You [feat. Tony Kakko]
12. Sarah’s Theme
13. Memories Fall [orchestral version]
14. A Grim Christmas Story
Pre-order “Behind The Black Veil” at the official DARK SARAH store here:http://darksarahwebstore.bigcartel.com

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day