Cheap Trick Wake Up


Legends release brand new single

Cheap Trick have revealed the video for their new single ‘When I Wake Up Tomorrow’, which premiered on Rolling Stone. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming albumBang Zoom Crazy… Hello, due on April 1st through Big Machine Records.

Bang, Zoom, Crazy…Hello follows the recent announcement of Cheap Trick’s forthcoming induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The long-awaited news celebrates the pioneering sound that has earned the Rockford, Illinois based band total record sales well in excess of 20 million and more than 40 international gold and platinum certifications.

‘When I Wake Up Tomorrow’ follows the release of ‘No Direction Home’, which became an instant classic with its pulsating riffs and anthemic chorus.

Now into their fourth decade, Bang Zoom Crazy… Hello marks the band’s 17th studio album. Produced by GRAMMY® award-winning producer Julian Raymond, the album is the first to be released through Big Machine Records.

Bang, Zoom, Crazy… Hello  is available now for pre-order. Fans can also pre-order the album through the Cheap Trick Pledge Music campaign, with limited and exclusive items including signed/numbered CD’s, signed lithographs, guitar picks, plaques and more. All Pledge Music pre-orders of Bang, Zoom, Crazy…Hello will receive an exclusive Cheap Trick “AccessPass,” unlocking bonus content unavailable anywhere else. Quantities are limited – complete details are available now at Pledge Music.

The band – famous for having played over 5000 shows in their career – will hit the road again this summer in support of Bang Zoom Crazy… Hello, to celebrate their induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame – alongside Heart and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – as part of the ‘Rock Hall Three For All’ tour of the US. The 30-date tour will run from July until September. Full Cheap Trick tour dates can be found at

Cheap Trick are an indisputable American institution, beloved around the globe since 1974 for their instantly identifiable, hugely influential, brand of pop rock ‘n’ roll. The band – Robin Zander (vocals, rhythm guitar), Rick Nielsen (lead guitar), Tom Petersson (bass guitar), and Daxx Nelsen (drums) – are truly one of a kind, power pop pioneers with an unparalleled streak of certifiably classic tunes, spanning ‘Surrender’ and ‘I Want You To Want Me’ to ‘Dream Police’ and the worldwide #1 hit single, ‘The Flame’.

With the release of Bang Zoom Crazy… Hello, the collective will continue their reign as the masters of power-pop through 2016 and beyond.

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day