Blackout In The Red Ensemble Room


Debut record from new melodic metal band is out

Finnish Melodic Heavy Metal band RED ROOM ENSEMBLE have just released their self titled debut full length album. After composing a number of tunes over the course of 2014, eight tracks were chosen to be recorded for the album. The recording was completed at Audiogrind studios in Stockholm, Sweden during the months of August & September of 2014 by Linus Nirbrant who also Mastered the release. Cover art and track listing can be seen below.

Originating as a one off Metal cover band, into occasional Metal cover band & then finally RED ROOM ENSEMBLE in 2014, the band draws inspiration musically from both the early Thrash Metal scene (Kreator, Slayer, Megadeth, etc.) as well as the Scandinavian Melodic Death Metal scene of the 90’s (Dark Tranquillity, Amorphis, etc.), however employing clean vocals reminiscent of classic Heavy Metal to distinguish themselves from their aforementioned influences.

RED ROOM ENSEMBLE is available now on CD from the band and in Digital format from Itunes, Spotify and other online retailers.

The Official Video for their track ‘Everything Went Red’, produced by Peter Ekholm and starring RED ROOM ENSEMBLE & Tristan Söderlund, can be seen here:


1. I Am Hunger
2. Sheherazade
3. And Time Takes Its Toll
4. Everything Went Red
5. Stargrinder
6. The Hoarse Whisperer
7. I Am the Flame
8. We Come at Night


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day