Japanese superstars MAN WITH A MISSION have released their brand new single ‘More Than Words’, the latest song to be taken from their forthcoming album Break and Cross the Walls II out May 25th via JPU Records.
‘More Than Words’ is a danceable and dynamic rock song featuring vocals in both English and their native tongue which focus on the need for unity and togetherness to succeed. The single is the main theme song for Radiation House: the Movie, which will be released (in Japan only) this weekend.

MAN WITH A MISSION bassist and songwriter Kamikaze Boy has a special connection with the song and says, “It’s about people sharing thoughts and feelings, even though they have a hard time exchanging words.” 

‘More Than Words’ is the latest MAN WITH A MISSION single to join the Radiation House franchise, following their 2019 hit single ‘Remember Me’ featuring in the soundtrack for the Japanese TV show.
As modern-day Japanese cultural icons, further MAN WITH A MISSION songs from the forthcoming 14-track album have been selected for syncs across film, TV, gaming and sport including; ‘Blaze’, the opening theme from the TV anime Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans Special Edition, ‘Perfect Clarity’ from last year’s movie Hinomaru Soul-Behind the Scenes Heroes, ‘All You Need’ featured song in the game app A.I.M. $ -All you need Is Money and ‘Tonight Tonight’ which was the theme song for the X Games Chiba 2022 Presented by Yogibo.
In addition, a Japan-only limited edition live acoustic CD set featuring six songs specially selected by the band members, will be available to the first lucky international buyers as an exclusive private streaming link.
The album is the companion work to Break and Cross the Walls I, released last November, whose cover showed the five wolves playing chess; the dominant shades – black and white – representing the conflicts occurring all over the world at this time.
On Break and Cross the Walls II, the album reflects a world bursting into colour – from conflict to harmony, with a striking visual image – five wolves in paint-splattered, multi-coloured jumpsuits creating a new world of hope and peace!
Break and Cross the Walls II Track Listing
Disc 1 / CD
01. Tonight, Tonight
02. More Than Words
03. All You Need
04. blue soul
05. Left Alive
06. Perfect Clarity
07. Between fiction and friction Ⅱ _
08. Blaze
09. Rock Kingdom feat. 布袋寅泰 _(Tomoyasu Hotei)
10. Rain
11. The Soldiers From The Start
12. The Victors
13. Dark Crow -Break and Cross the Walls Ver.-
14. 小さきものたち _-Acoustic Ver.- (Chisakimonotachi)
Limited edition streaming album
MAN WITH A MISSION ACOUSTIC LIVE at Miracle Ipponmatsu Hall, Rikuzentakata City, Iwate
01. whatever you had said was everything
02. 2045
03. yoake
04. colours
05. Memories
06. 小さきものたち _(Chisakimonotachi)

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day