Witchery Craft


Metallers and their new single

Swedish blackened Metallers WITCHERY are gearing up for the release of their long-awaited 6th studio album, entitled ‘In His Infernal Majesty’s Service’ on November 25th, 2016 via Century Media Records.

The band have launched a lyric video for a first new track ‘Nosferatu’ – check out in the clip produced by Cloud Music Typography here:

WITCHERY’s guitarist and band-leader Jensen checked in as follows on ‘Nosferatu’: “This one is a mid-paced thrashy piece. Really fun to play. Lyrics are about extreme political ideas and movements that get momentum due to a “sleeping” majority”.

Here is the complete track-listing for the new album:

WITCHERY – ‘In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”:
1. Lavey-athan
2. Zoroast
3. Netherworld Emperor
4. Nosferatu
5. The Burning Of Salem
6. Gilded Fang
7. Empty Tombs
8. In Warm Blood
9. Escape From Dunwich Valley
10. Feed The Gun
11. Oath Breaker

The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks (‘Eye For An Eye’ and ‘Cloak And Dagger’, which are rare cuts from the ‘Witchkrieg’ album sessions), as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl (On black as well as limited runs of 100x white, 100x golden and 200x red vinyl colouring!) and also as Digital Download.

The European pre-sale for the album will start on October 28th, 2016 via CM Distro: https://www.cmdistro.de

Celebrating the 20th year of the group’s existence, ‘In His Infernal Majesty’s Service’ showcases an illustrious and  revamped line-up consisting of original members Jensen (Guit., The Haunted), Rikard Rimfält (Guit., Seance) and Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass, Arch Enemy), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (Vox, Nekrokraft) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums, LIK). Self-evidently, WITCHERY stays the stylistic course and continues their infamous tradition of combining the best elements of old school Thrash, Speed, Death, Black and ultimately pure Heavy Metal with dead-on songwriting precision for maximum listening pleasure.

WITCHERY’s ‘In His Infernal Majesty’s Service’ was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in classy artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

In closing, Jensen added the following comment about the upcoming release: “We seriously can’t wait for this album to be released. It’s been far too long since “Witchkrieg” came out, and we want everyone to hear with their own ears that it’s been worth their while sticking around. That’s how good we feel this album is!”

WITCHERY Line Up (From left to right on photo!):
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Angus Norder – Vocals
Jensen – Guitar
Rikard Rimfält – Lead Guitar

WITCHERY Discography
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day