Today sees the release of IX, the debut album from burgeoning dark wave duo HOST. To celebrate the release, the band have revealed the AI generated video for ‘Divine Emotion’. The video, directed by Pär Lundkvist, pairs the oldest portrait photographs ever taken with the newest technology to bring them to life.

Greg Mackintosh comments “Finally our debut album IX has been released. The culmination of 2 years of poignant reflection.”

Watch the video for ‘Divine Emotion’ now at: https://youtu.be/DpbP4oYjarU

Purchase IX and stream it on all platforms now at: https://bfan.link/host-ix.ema

IX Digipack Tracklist
1. Wretched Soul
2. Tomorrow’s Sky
3. Divine Emotion
4. Hiding From Tomorrow
5. A Troubled Mind
6. My Only Escape
7. Years of Suspicion
8. Inquisition
9. Instinct
10. I Ran (A Flock Of Seagulls cover)
11. Hiding From Tomorrow (Lustmord Remix)
12. Tomorrow’s Sky (Gost Remix)

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day