Top Seeds?


Finnish pop rockers have just put their debut out

Finnish pop-rock band Seed Husk have just released their debut record. The album consists of songs full of rough attitude and beautiful melodies. The musical roots of Seed Husk are said to lie somewhere near American, guitar-based rock of early ’90’s with influences from alternative and grunge.


The members of Seed Husk have played in several Finnish rock bands over the years. The players are: Panu Perkiömäki (vocals), Vellu Virtanen (guitar), Mikko Peiju (guitar), Jari Heiskanen (bass) and Jouni Kauppinen (drums). “Gone” and “Hunt” are the first singles from the brand new album, available in Spotify. Seed Husk has also filmed a video from the song “Serpentine” which is available in YouTube.

The album is recorded and mixed in Electric Fox Studios by Tuomas Kokko, mastered in Chartmakers by Svante Forsbäck and produced by Seed Husk.

Seed Husk was founded in Jyväskylä, Finland in 2011. During these 4 years the band has been perfecting their sound by rehearsing and playing gigs all over Finland. The songs of Seed Husk are usually written by the guitar players Peiju or Virtanen, and built into their final form with the effort of the whole band. The lyrics are written by Anneliina Peiju.


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day