Following the release of their latest single ‘I Don’t Love You All The Time’, critically acclaimed and supported by Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music, London desert-rockers The Howlers have today announced their debut EP ‘The Sum of Our Fears’, due for release on August 26th. Additionally, a hand numbered limited edition 12″ vinyl of the EP will be available via Blood Records. Pre-order here.


Produced and mixed by Theo Verney (Lazarus Kane, FEET, FUR) and Tarek Musa (Circa Waves, Kagoule) at Echo Zoo Studios, and mastered at Third Man Records, the EP tackles navigating through struggles in life by remembering to find light in darkness, searching for beauty in despair.

Infectious new single ‘Lost Without You’ also drops today. Over upbeat guitar, thudding drums and a pulsating bass line, the track is neatly completed by frontman Adam Young’s punk rock croon as he sings of overcoming the fear of failure.


Listen to ‘Lost Without You” HERE / Watch HERE 


Speaking about the track, Adam Young says “‘Lost Without You’ represents understanding what you really want out of life, and realising what you may want might not be all it’s cracked up to be. Just because something is right for one person does not mean it’s necessarily right for you and that no matter how many times you may get knocked down you get back up, that you shouldnt be scared to fail and find the strength to face up to your fears and carve your own path through life.”


He adds “All of us have been picked on at some stage for whatever reason, we as a band know that better than most, the petty playground rubbish you should only have to put up with as kids, but in all that hate is where you find the confidence to form your own identity and believe in yourself.”


The Howlers are Adam Young (vocals, guitar), Cameron Black (drums) and Guus ter Braak (bass). With influences ranging from afro beat, West Coast psych music and timeless seventies classics, the East London trio have undertaken three UK-wide tours since their formation over a year ago. The band quickly established themselves as one of the UK’s must-see live acts, gaining much deserved praise from radio royalty including BBC 6 Music, KEXP and BBC Radio 1 as well as major programming on BT Sport, SkySports and SoccerAm.


Since their return in March with ‘I Don’t Love You All The Time’, The Howlers already received rave reviews from Steve Lamacq (BBC 6 Music), Jack Saunders (BBC Radio 1), The Independent, Gigwise and 1883. With the upcoming release of ‘The Sum of Our Fears’, and live shows planned for later this year, The Howlers are on their way to becoming one of the most exciting new bands of 2021.


‘The Sum Of Our Fears’ Tracklist:

1. Lost Without You

2. I Don’t Love You All The Time


3. Never Enough

4. The Borderline

5. The Sum Of Our Fears


The Howlers UK Tour Dates (2021):

11th November – The Underground, Stoke
12th November – Jimmys, Liverpool

13th November – NE Volume Bar, Stockton

14th November – Stage & Dagger Festival, Glasgow

24th November – Edge of the Wedge, Portsmouth

25th November – The Boileroom, Guildford

26th November –  The Lanes, Bristol

27th November – The Ferret, Preston

28th November – Think Tank Underground, Newcastle

30th November – Oporto, Leeds

1st December – YES Basement, Manchester

2nd December – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham

3rd December – The Lexington, London

4th December – Rossi Bar, Brighton


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day