The Wait Is Over


Distant Sun man returns with a prog band

After an inspiring debut album “BAZAAR OF WONDERS” (2013, Sublimity Records), the band seemed to take a vacation ’cause of the leader (Alexey Markov) taking part in his other projects SHADOW HOST and DISTANT SUN.

But in the meantime Markov managed to recruit fellow musicians from Russia and Ukraine to record a new single called “THE WAIT.” It’s a soft and melodic prog-rock piece in the style of QUEENSRYCHE, RIVERSIDE and CIRCLE II CIRCLE.

Guitars and vocals: Alexey Markov
Bass: Artem Molodtsov (SHADOW HOST)
Drums: Mike “So-Rockin’ Sorokin (HIERONYMUS BOSCH)
Keyboards and guitar solo: Nicholas W. Angel (CONQUEST)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day