The Sound Of Summer?


York crossover merchants with a new EP 

It may still be winter outside but Summer City are here to bring you a lot of sunshine. Hailing from the North of England, the three-piece alternative/electronic rock band from York have an impressive list of musical conquests under their belts. The 21 year olds are hoping to further establish themselves in the UK.

Described as My Chemical Romance meets Knife Party, Summer City offer the perfect blend of pop-punk and electronics, while adding some beautifully chilled and emotionally charged acoustic tracks. Their debut E.P ‘Six Good Reasons’ was released on Hit The Scene Records. Now Summer City are delighted to announce their second EP ‘Reprobates’ will be released in the UK on the 22nd of April 2016.

Summer City comment: ‘We poured so much emotion into this record and it means so much to all three of us. It’s been a real labour of love, and we’re so excited for people to hear it.’


Reprobates track listing:
1. Signals
2. I’m A Wreck
3. There’s Only Chemistry Here
4. Burn It Down
5. Reprobates
6. Sound Of The Crowd





Summer City are:
Benji Adams: Guitar/Vocals/Programming
Kit Parker: Bass/Backing Vocals
Ben Reynard: Drums/Backing Vocals

Summer City can be found in the following places:
You Tube

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day