The Dudes Rebelle


Glen Matlock and Ian Hunter join trio on new clip

Rock ‘n’ roll harmony trio The Rebelles have shared a new video for their upcoming debut single, ‘All The Young Dudes’.  Comprised of Tracie Hunter, Elizabeth Westwood and Phoebe White, The Rebelles deliver unique, heartfelt takes on classic tracks from the punk and glam eras, often with a little help from the folks who made the songs famous.

Their timely take on the Bowie-penned / Mott-recorded glam hymn hears them joined on backing vocals and acoustic guitar by Ian Hunter, who revisits the track he and Mott took to number 3 in 1972.  Bass is provided by the Sex Pistols’ Glen Matlock, while James Stevenson (The Cult, Generation X), and Neil Gabbitas lend their guitar skills.

The accompanying video premiered exclusively with Vive le Rock magazine on Monday. Filmed by Billy Boyd Cape during the star-studded recording sessions for the single, it captures the intuitive vocal interplay, intense chemistry, and infectious sense of fun, which lend the Rebelles’ special guest-filled live shows the feel of an intimate jam session crossed with an all-star stage invasion.

‘All The Young Dudes’ is released on March 18th via Turtle Recordings, and is the first single to be taken from a forthcoming album, that’s set to feature cameos by Mick Jones, Clem Burke, Chris Spedding, Slim Jim Phantom and Kenney Jones (readers may like to hazard a guess at the tracklisting based on those names). Tracie says, “expect to hear ten songs on this album that you already love, that will make you smile when you realise what it is, expect to hear a punk attitude draped in silk with a few sharp edges. Expect to escape for a while with us”.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day