British hard rock stalwarts TEN used the downtime during the pandemic to work on two new albums. The first of these to be released is entitled ‘Here Be Monsters’ and is out on 18th February 2022. An initial single from it, ‘Fearless’, is available now.

Following the success of a recent string of albums from 2014’s ‘Albion’ to ‘Illuminati’ four years later, TEN mainman Gary Hughes is once again accompanied by guitarists Dann Rosingana, Steve Grocott and John Halliwell, bassist Steve McKenna and keyboard maestro Darrel Treece-Birch, with drummer Markus Kullman (Sinner, Glenn Hughes, Voodoo Circle) joining for this new record. The finished results see them continuing to raise the bar, with stunning guitar work, rich keyboards and rhythm section interplay sitting alongside the rich voice of Hughes, who is also on production duties. Mixing and mastering is by Dennis Ward, who has a longstanding association with the band dating back to 2011’s ‘Stormwarning’.

The second album that TEN have worked on is a totally separate release and will follow later in 2022, in a similar fashion to their very first two records in 1996. Built around singer and songwriter Hughes, The band have built a storied and revered catalogue in the years since, finding an audience by playing a hard rock sound influenced by giants of the genre such as UFO, Thin Lizzy, Magnum, Giant and Whitesnake at a time when this may have been considered commericial suicide. Early albums such as ‘The Name Of The Rose’, ‘The Robe’, ‘Spellbound’ and ‘Babylon’ subsequently established them as mainstays on the melodic hard rock scene, which has been maintained until now and the eve of their 15th studio album.

1  Fearless
2  Chapter And Psalm
3  Hurricane
4  Strangers On A Distant Shore
5  The Dream That Fell To Earth
6  The Miracle Of Life
7  Immaculate Friends
8  Anything You Want
9  Follow Me Into The Fire
10  The Longest Time

pre-order link

includes the single
Spotify spoti.fi/3orcWBz
Apple Music apple.co/3DpcJTz

Gary Hughes – vocals
Dann Rosingana – guitars
Steve Grocott – guitars
Darrel Treece-Birch – keyboards
Steve McKenna – bass
Markus Kullman – drums


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day