Suffocation Explanation


New York death metal pioneers SUFFOCATION will release their new album …Of The Dark Light on June 9 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band unveils a new trailer in which they discuss the album production, mixing and mastering for the new album. Check it out here:

…Of The Dark Light was produced by SUFFOCATION and tracked at Full Force Studios with longtime engineer Joe Cincotta (OBITUARY). Mixing and mastering was handled by world renowned producer/engineer Zeuss (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE). Cover artwork was created by Colin Marks (ORIGIN, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSEKATAKLYSM).

Pre-order …Of The Dark Light in various bundles and formats, here. Receive the song “Your Last Breaths” ane “Return To The Abyss” instantly, when you pre-order the album digitally through iTunes or Amazon.

Pre-order the CD/Canvas Print Bundle, Limited Azure Blue Vinyl, Limited NB Anniversary Green Vinyl
from the Nuclear Blast UK store.
Pre-order all formats here:

…Of The Dark Light track list:
01. Clarity Through Deprivation
02. The Warmth Within The Dark
03. Your Last Breaths
04. Return To The Abyss
05. The Violation
06. Of The Dark Light
07. Some Things Should Be Left Alone
08. Caught Between Two Worlds
09. Epitaph Of The Credulous

In August, the band will return to UK shores! Full dates here:

27.08.  UK       Bristol – Bierkeller
28.08.  UK       Leeds – Eiger Studios *NEW*
29.08.  UK       Glasgow – Audio
30.08.  UK       Newcastle – Riverside
31.08.  UK       London – Underworld

Return To The Abyss“:
Your Last Breaths“:
1st album trailer
2nd album trailer


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day