Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have released a video teaser for the brand new Song, ‘Stålfågel’. Check the excerpt from the upcoming music video here:

The song is taken from their impatiently awaited 11th album, ‘Verkligheten’, which marks their first in more than three years and also the first to feature Thusgaard on drums, who replaced Dirk Verbeuren in 2016.

Also, watch the official music video for ‘Full Moon Shoals’ and pre-order the album here:

Get/listen to the song here:

‘Verkligheten’ is set to be released on January 11, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. The first edition digipack, as well as the vinyl versions, will also contain the exclusive ‘Underworld’ EP, containing 4 more songs (see tracklist below).

The digipack version will also feature special artwork with lavish foil print.

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is now available for pre-order in various formats (Digipack + T-Shirt, Digipack, black/orange/purple vinyl as well as digital download/stream).

‘Verkligheten’ album tracklist:

01. Verkligheten

02. Arrival

03. Bleeder Despoiler

04. Full Moon Shoals

05. The Nurturing Glance

06. When The Universe Spoke

07. Stålfågel

08. The Wolves Are Back In Town

09. Witan

10. The Ageless Whisper

11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen/AMORPHIS)

12. You Aquiver

‘Underworld’ Bonus EP tracklist:

13. Summerburned and Winterblown

14. In This Master’s Tale

15. The Undying Eye

16. Needles And Kin (original version)

SOILWORK will embark on an extensive European co-headlining run with label mates AMORPHIS and NAILED TO OBSCURITY as well as JINJER from January 11 through to February 16.




11.01. D Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle 2

12.01. NL Nijmegen – Doornroosje

13.01. D Hamburg – Markthalle

14.01. DK Copenhagen – Amager Bio

15.01. S Stockholm – Fryshuset

16.01. N Oslo – Rockefeller Music Hall

18.01. D Hanover – Capitol

19.01. D Leipzig – Hellraiser

20.01. PL Krakow – Klub Kwadrat

22.01. RO Bucharest – Arenele Romane

23.01. BG Sofia – Universiada Hall

25.01. H Budapest – Barba Negra Music Club

26.01. A Vienna – Ottakringer Brauerei

27.01. CZ Zlín – Masters of Rock Café

28.01. SK Bratislava – Majestic Music Club

29.01. D Berlin – Kesselhaus

30.01. D Munich – Backstage (Werk)

01.02. D Geiselwind – MusicHall

02.02. D Cologne – Essigfabrik

03.02. B Antwerp – Trix Muziekcentrum

04.02. UK London – Electric Ballroom

06.02. F Paris – Cabaret Sauvage

07.02. F Toulouse – Le Bikini

08.02. E Madrid – Mon

09.02. E Barcelona – Salamandra

10.02. F Lyon – Le Transbordeur

12.02. I Trezzo sull’Adda (MI) – Live Music Club

13.02. D Wiesbaden – Schlachthof

14.02. D Saarbrücken – Garage

15.02. D Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn

16.02. CH Pratteln – Z7


Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals

David Andersson – guitars

Sven Karlsson – keyboards

Sylvain Coudret – guitars

Bastian Thusgaard – drums | |

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day