German Guitar wizard AXEL RUDI PELL released with “Down On The Streets” a new digital single and lyric video today. The song is taken from the upcoming studio album “Lost XXIII”.

Axel Rudi Pell: “DOWN ON THE STREETS is a song heavily influenced by one of Britain’s Top Rock bands: Thin Lizzy! Not only musically, but also lyrically. It’s about a couple, who are drug addicts and their fight to survive living on the streets. Tough Stuff!”

You can watch the video here:

1. Lost XXIII Prequel (Intro) 01:47
2. Survive 05:02
3. No Compromise 04:57
4. Down On The Streets 04:46
5. Gone With The Wind 08:56
6. Freight Train 06:08
7. Follow The Beast 05:02
8. Fly With Me 05:42
9. The Rise Of Ankhoor 03:48
10. Lost XXIII 08:35
11. Quarantined 1 (bonus track CD digipak) 07:03

“Lost XXIII” will be released on April 15th, 2022 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:
=> Limited CD DigiPak (incl. poster and 1 bonus track)
=> CD jewel case
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, half red/half black vinyl, printed inner sleeves
– Limited box set (incl. limited CD digipak, 2 LP gatefold exclusive box set color circled red/black vinyl, high quality framed art print, A1 double sided poster, photo card, sticker – Europe only!!)
=> Download / Streaming
Pre-Order Link:

=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive coloured edition only at the Napalm shop
Pre-Order Link:

=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundle with a T-shirt only at the Steamhammer shop
Pre-Order Link:  

Line Up:
• Johnny Gioeli – Lead and Backing Vocals
• Axel Rudi Pell – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
• Ferdy Doernberg – Keyboards
• Volker Krawczak – Bass
• Bobby Rondinelli – Drums
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day