Pacifist Gets Set For Battle


Meet Leave The Living: your new favourite Canadian Groove metal band

Red Deer, AB groove metal five piece Leave The Living bring forth a blue-collar work ethic when it comes to making the ground shake before them. Gearing up for their 2015 debut album ‘Pacifist’ to follow up their 2012 self titled EP, LTL is looking forward to breaking necks with their punishing riffs and incredible breakdowns backed by wrenching screams and a heavier more brutal groove assault.


“We hope that old fans of the band are going to enjoy how much heavier the music has gotten since the EP and how much everyone in the band has grown as musicians. At the core we want people to really enjoy the new single and the new album. Tap their feet, move their heads, have a visceral response to it.” says vocalist Justin Shadows. “The lyrics are also inspired from a combination of things such as life experiences (Word of A Whore), insecurities (Undone), things I’ve read about (Manifesto) or any other manner of things that made me want to write. The meaning behind the album is that if we give up our right to express ourselves and dissent from popular opinion, then we deserve to live in a police state. That is it. We have the right to question our governments and ourselves. If we choose not to then we have no right to complain when the act in ways contrary to our beliefs.”

Evolving significantly since inception, LTL has taken major steps to bring their songwriting to a higher level, collaborating closer as a band to make a heavier sound plus map out a new album and more that fans old and new, locally and internationally will be anxious to hit the mosh pit to support.

“We sat down with the songs we had completed and tried to map out how we wanted the album to flow. We kept reworking it until we were happy with it. You can expect a lot more music for sure. We already have a bunch of new music in the works.”

1. Let Go (2:28)
2. Pacifist (2:59)
3. Manifesto (4:08)
4. Word of a Whore (3:49)
5. Open Sea (1:57)
6. Undone (3:07)
7. Poison Pen (3:06)
8. Sink or Swim (5:24)
9. Farewell (2:41) | Facebook | Twittter | Reverbnation | Soundcloud | Youtube | Instagram

Bandcamp | iTunes

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day