One Of Year Of The Goat Gets Their Coat


Line up change explained

YEAR OF THE GOAT are known for their painfully beautiful guitar work, Thomas Sabbathi`s forceful vocals and true 70s spirits with a pure ritual for the masses.

The Swedes indulge in occult doom rock full of blackened heart`s blood and elegiac melody lines that will haunt your dreams! Unfortunately the band has now announced a line-up change. But no need to worry! Read what the band has to say:

 ”During the spring we’ve encountered a few obstacles in keeping Year Of The Goat up and rolling, luckily our dear friends Joona and Jonas were able to step up to the plate and save the day. This has resulted in a few changes in the line up.

Jonas was in the band around the ‘Lucem Ferre’ EP and we are very fortunate to have him back with us. Joona was in Griftegard with Thomas and luckily he was able to join us when we needed him the most.

We are now looking forward to playing Rock Im Wald and Wacken Open Air with this new line up in a couple of weeks.”


Thomas Sabbathi – vocals, guitar

Jonas Mattsson – guitar

Don Palmroos – guitar

Fredrik Hellerström – drums

Joona Hassinen – bass

Pope – mellotron, vocals

For More Info Visit:



Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day