ODD CREW release their new single and video ‘The Moment’, new album ‘Dark Matters (Part 1) out on 27th May on Drakkar Entertainment.

Check out the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYpdCFoDHwc&t=71s

Sofia, Bulgaria’s four-piece ODD CREW – Vasil Raykov [vocals], Vasil Parvanovski [guitar], Martin Stoyanov [bass], and Boyan ‘Bonzy’ Georgiev [drums] – will release their sixth studio album Dark Matters (Part 1) on May 27, 2022 via Drakkar Entertainment.

Scarcely weeks after releasing their first new single in two years, “Morning Lights”, the Bulgarian metallers have just unveiled a second single alongside a video for ‘The Moment‘. 

The track brings ODD CREW‘s most melodic songwriting tendencies to the fore, from the influential guitar riffs to the catchy choruses that make the song feel like the soundtrack of an old black and white movie.
Guitarist Vasil Parvanovski comments: “The riffs for ‘The Moment’ are the first riffs I wrote for the album and it all started the whole process of making it. Conceptually, ‘The Moment’ is about those people who have lost themselves somewhere along the way. And that achieving some goals comes with a price.” 

Following five much acclaimed studio records, two DVDs and countless live shows over more than two decades, Dark Matters (Part 1) sees ODD CREW reach their musical maturity on a new level, and one that doubles down on the band’s songwriting skills and exceptional talent. ODD CREW may have stepped out as one of Bulgaria’s best kept heavy rock and metal secrets long ago, but their new album will make them indispensable for the global heavy music scene.

Dark Matters (Part 1) was recorded, mixed and mastered by ODD CREW in their own “ButcherHouse Studio”. Watch out for many more details, singles and the album pre-sale to follow in the weeks ahead!

01. Morning Lights
02. Faith Beneath Me
03. The Moment
04. Wasted Days
05. In Your Brain
06. Walk A Mile
07. Farewell
08. Desert Skies

For More Info Visit:

Vasil Raykov – Lead Vocals
Vasil Parvanovski – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Martin Stoyanov – Bass, Backing Vocals
Boyan ‘Bonzy’ Georgiev – Drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day