Naked Six have released the video for ‘Outside Looking In’, the latest single to be taken from their recently released debut album Lost Art of Conversation, out now via Silver Lining Music.

‘Outside Looking In’ is a grand statement from the British rock’n’roll trio, with stunning Pink-Floyd soaked tones, Naked Six display the widescreen dexterity to their driven rock as they incorporate powerful piano chords and imposing sax moments. The video captures frontman and guitarist Seb Byford, surfing along a desolate UK shoreline.

Regarding the song Seb says: “Out of all the tracks on the record, this one is special to us, it’s the trick we held up our sleeve.  Lyrically and musically, it’s definitely the one we connect most with, it’s got a more dreamy, mellow feel to it.”

‘Outside Looking In’ is the latest single to be taken from the new album Lost Art of Conversation, released last month to great acclaim and follows the release of the fiery rock anthems ‘Song of The City’, ‘Lost Art of Conversation’ and ‘Gimme Something’.

Produced and mixed by Thomas Mitchener (Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Gallows, Counterfeit) at Broadfields Studio in Watford, Lost Art of Conversation has a cracking edge and bite throughout, laced with a plethora of different vibes that range from raw and relentless aggression to beautiful, serene meditation.  It’s a briskly-bubbling stew with hints of Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, bits of Nirvana and slivers of Queens of the Stone Age.

The band don’t just make the raucous racket of a six-piece, they also create bridges of empathy between them and their fans as they dive head-first into topics such as mental health and the importance of heartfelt communication in an increasingly fraught world – hence the title of the album.

Lost Art of Conversation earmarks Naked Six as an exciting, electric, spiritually generous trio who want to deliver and share their perpetual psychic motion with everyone.

Lost Art of Conversation is available now on CD, Vinyl, Digital formats and special D2C bundles here


  1. 21st Century Brawl
  2. Song of the City
  3. Lost Art of Conversation
  4. Sticky Gum
  5. Gimme Something
  6. Peace by the Pistol
  7. Split
  8. Poison Apple
  9. Grapevine Telegraph
  10. The Change
  11. Outside Looking In


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day