Mute Gods Keep It In The Family


The album is incredible. Here’s a taste of why

The Mute Gods, a brand new band from the mind of renowned bassist, chapman stick player & vocalist Nick Beggs, have released their debut album ‘Do nothing till you hear from me’ and to celebrate, they have also released a video for the track ‘Father, Daughter’. This is the closing song on the album, and features Nick’s daughter Lula Beggs on vocals. Nick had this to say: “Possibly the most important song on The Mute Gods album, a real father/daughter dialogue that was not easy to have.”

Joined on this track by guest Ricky Wilde (Kim Wilde) the band also consists of drummer Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson), and long-time Steve Hackett collaborator & keyboardist Roger King, The Mute Gods deliver engaging, expansive rock that bridges the gap between prog and pop. The band also recently released a clip for the track ‘Feed The Troll’. Watch the video here:

The enigmatic artwork for the record, created by Lars ‘Zeituhr” Tellmann, can be viewed above and the album arrives on limited edition digipak CD (incl. bonus tracks), gatefold 2LP with CD & digital download. You can find the track-listing below:


1.       Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me

2.       Praying To A Mute God

3.       Nightschool For Idiots

4.       Feed The Troll

5.       Your Dark Ideas

6.       Last Man On Earth (bonus track)

7.       In The Crosshairs

8.       Strange Relationship

9.       Swimming Horses

10.   Mavro Capelo (bonus track)

11.   Father Daughter

Buy the album on CD, LP & digital download from the links below:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day