Italian melodic rockers Edge Of Forever have been working hard on their new studio album (to be released in early 2022), but recently took a break to record a special live performance of songs selected from their discography to date. Entitled ‘Live Studio Session’, these have been released today as a new digital EP, while a video of the entire 32 minute set has also been made available.

The full EP tracklisting is as follows:
1  Native Soul
2  Edge Of Life
3  Promised Land
4  Carry On
5  Take Your Time
6  Distant Voices
7  Feeding The Fire

The band have also announced a run of mainland European dates in March 2022, to be co-headlined with Michael Bormann’s Jaded Hard and additional support from Osukaru:
11.03.22  Chill Out – Boswill (CH)
12.03.22  Jonny’s Lion-Cave – Trübbach (CH)
13.03.22  Club – Mannheim (GER)
15.03.22  South Of Heaven – Bilzen (BEL)
16.03.22  Bel Air – Breda (NL)
17.03.22  Resonanzwerk – Oberhausen (GER)
18.03.22  Grüner Baum – Dessau (GER)
19.03.22  Legends Lounge – Olching (GER)

With a revived line-up featuring founding member, producer, singer and keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio, guitarist Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere), bassist Nik Mazzucconi (Labyrinth) and drummer Marco Di Salvia (Hardline), Edge Of Forever released their current and strongest album to date, ‘Native Soul’, in late 2019, a record that marked a return to the heavier yet still melodic sound of their acclaimed debut. The upcoming new album will continue the trend.

Originally formed by Del Vecchio in 2002, Edge Of Forever had previously released three well received albums: ‘Feeding The Fire’ (2004), which was produced by Marcel Jacob (Yngwie Malmsteen, Talisman), ‘Let The Demon Rock’n’Roll’ (2005), produced by Bobby Barth (Axe, Blackfoot), and ‘Another Paradise’ (2009). The last of these saw Del Vecchio take over the lead vocal slot from Bob Harris (Axe, Frank Zappa), as well as production duties.

Alessandro Del Vecchio – lead vocals, keyboards
Aldo Lonobile – guitars
Nik Mazzucconi – bass
Marco Di Salvia – drums

new EP
out 13.08.21

digital services link