Following their signing to Killing Moon Records and the single release of ‘For Something To Happen’ in late 2018, long-standing British rock icons InMe are back with a brand new video single!

With InMe seeking to lead the charge in a revolutionary resurgence of high quality and quintessentially British rock music, ‘The Next Song’ arrives as the Essex-based act draw ever closer to their ‘Jumpstart Hope’ tour, kicking off at Bristol’s Exchange on Sunday 8th September.

Combining smooth and melodic verses with a spine-tingling, expansive chorus, ‘The Next Song’ wields an unapologetic confession of experiencing hesitation to let go of past and present woes. Led by the unmistakable vocal talents of band front man Dave McPherson, InMe’s latest showcases the band’s unique take on dark, anthemic rock, playing host to a daydream-inducing tone synonymous with acts like Twin Atlantic and The Xcerts. ‘The Next Song’ is sure to appeal to InMe’s longstanding and loyal fanbase, whilst remaining in tandem with the modern rock expectations of a new generation of ever-hungry music lovers.

Dave McPherson explains the lyrical concept of ‘The Next Song’

“This is a song about constantly singing about someone to the point of mental excess, and promising that the next song is going to be the last one I write about that person. The guys ran with this from the demo I made and painted their melodies all over it to make a much bigger sound, a big anthem that’s also quite heavy in its own way. The Next Song is pop catharsis for me.”

Crucially, this second single release from InMe’s forthcoming album also sees the band’s expansion to a quintet. Dave’s long-standing amateur interest in parkour activities resulted in a broken wrist mid-tour that led to his forced retirement of performing live guitar. Happily, in a dream-come-true series of events, InMe “merch guy” John O’Keeffe (formerly of Seventh Shade) stepped up to save the day. Holding a deep-seated connection with InMe (having been inspired by Dave to pick up guitar at the age of 14), O’Keeffe has risen from a fan to a friend, and finally to a crew member. Following Dave’s accident, O’Keeffe took to the stage alongside the band, picking up the guitar and enabling the tour to continue – avoiding a number of show cancellations.

O’Keeffe’s unshakeable dedication to the mantra “the show must go on” has since landed him a permanent position as the band’s rhythm guitarist.

“It’s a rare treat to be able to say that I’m in a band with the very person who inspired me to pick up a guitar I was a teenager”, O’Keeffe exclaims. “It is an absolute honour and dream come true – especially after all these years following InMe’s musical ventures – to be a part of it. This is possibly by far the greatest achievement in my life.”

As one of the band’s founding members, Dave comments on InMe’s new line-up from a deeply personal position:

“I’ve been mentally ill for longer than I care to remember, and suffer with life affection issues like crippling anxiety, addiction and severe insecurities (to name but a few). This latest form of InMe has kept both me and my band afloat, and the music truly speaks for itself on both sides. Everything – the band and I – would have crumbled without them. They’ve inspired me to get better when I’m at my worst, and they’re also absolute geniuses.”

InMe will embark on their ‘Jumpstart Hope’ tour in early September, taking their stage performance to major cities across the UK ahead of the release of their seventh studio album.

Tickets for the tour can be purchased via this link.

You can stream and download ‘The Next Song’ now via


08/09/2019 – Bristol, Exchange

09/09/2019 – Newcastle, Cluny

10/09/2019 – Glasgow, Classic Grand

12/09/2019 – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds

13/09/19 – London, The Garage

15/09/2019 – Manchester, Deaf Institute

16/09/2019 – Leeds, Brudenell


Hailing from Essex, England, InMe have to date released 6 highly successful studio albums, spawning a number of Top 40 UK singles and years of touring and playing great shows and festivals around the UK, Europe and the world.

Over a 20-year career, the band have toured with the likes of Alien Ant Farm, The Rasmus, Nickelback, Limp Bizkit, Pendulum, Deftones, Serj Tankian, Staind, Feeder, Gun and Biffy Clyro as well as numerous major festival appearances including Reading, Download, and Sonisphere.

Following the November release of the single ‘For Something To Happen’, the band ended 2018 with a 9 date UK tour alongside Wheatus and ‘A’ and opened 2019 with a 5 day sold out UK headline tour in January. The band are now set to release their seventh studio album, ‘Jumpstart Hope’, coinciding with a UK headline tour in September.

InMe is:

Dave McPherson – Vocals

Gazz Marlow – Guitar

John O’Keeffe – Rhythm Guitar

Greg McPherson – Vocals, Bass

Tom Dalton – Drums

Social Media Links:

Twitter – @inmeofficial

Instagram – @inmeofficial

Facebook – InMeOfficial

Web –