Symphonic metal masters After Forever are soon approaching the 15th anniversary of their self-titled swansong album ‘After Forever‘ (2007), and to celebrate this anniversary, the band have released a special re-issue of the record – completely re-mastered by Darius van Helfteren and featuring two rare Japanese bonus tracks. The first track was the recently released ‘Sweet Enclosure‘, whilst the second song, the beautiful piano ballad Lonely‘ has been released today.

Purchase/stream the 15th anniversary re-issue of ‘After Forever‘ HERE
Listen to ‘Lonely‘ here:

Joost van den Broek commented:
“I’m very happy and proud that now this album will be re-released and hopefully gains new attention, which in my opinion it fully deserves. I feel this album indeed has become a summary of what we were as a band; the amazing and intense vocals of Floor, the punchy tight drums of Andre, the great and characteristic riffs and solos of Sander, the rock ‘n roll and attitude of Bas, the signature sound of Luuk, all wrapped up in an epic symphonic blanket.
My thankfulness goes out to all the fans that still today carry the flag of After Forever high, plus everyone in our business team for making this possible, Gordon our producer, the Rooftop studios, the guest musicians on the album, our families for eternal support, but most of all to my former bandmates for giving me the time of my life!”

Chdeck out the first single ‘Sweet Enclosure‘:

The iconic metal band from The Netherlands was formed in the mid nineties by the later Epica founding member Mark Jansen and guitarist Sander Gommans. The band split up shortly after their eponymous self-titled album After Forever in 2008. Keyboard player Joost Van Den Broek became a famous producer for EpicaBlind Guardian and many more, while singer Floor Jansen joined Nightwish and recently also the German TV show Sing Meinen Song (=Sing My Song); where the symphonic metal icon will join other artists in paraphrasing and interpreting each other’s songs.

Fans never forgot After Forever and even though their last album was released at a time before streaming was a thing, it has still gained over 15 million streams.

After Forever – Tracklist:
01. Discord
02. Evoke
03. Transitory
04. Energize Me
05. Equally Destructive
06. Withering Time
07. De-Energized
08. Cry With A Smile
09. Envision
10. Who I Am
11. Dreamflight
12. Empty Memories
13. Lonely
14. Sweet Enclosure

Floor Jansen – Vocals
Sander Gommans – Guitar, Grunts
Bas Maas – Guitar, Vocals
Luuk van Gerven – Bass
André Borgman – Drums
Joost van den Broek – Keyboard

More infos:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day