Featured Band: E-Force


Everything you need to know about Eric Forrest’s men ahead of their new album

E-FORCE was formed in Montreal, Canada in 2001 by vocalist/bassist, Eric Forrest, upon his departure from the legendary Canadian cyber metallers Voivod. In all Eric spent seven years fronting Voivod. Joining them in early 1994, following the departure of vocalist Denis “Snake” Bélanger, he appeared on two studio masterpieces, Negatron and Phobos; on the live album, Voivod Lives, as well as on the remix compilation: Kronik. Upon his departure from VoivodForrest chose to use his nickname, E-FORCE, as the name for his new band.

E-FORCE released their debut album Evil Forces (recorded by Pierre Remillard known for his work with CryptopsyGorguts, etc.), to widespread critical acclaim in October2003. Following the release of Evil ForcesForrest relocated to Toulouse in France which obviously resulted in a line-up change. In February of 2008E-FORCE finally released their follow-up album, Modified Poison. The album further expanded the sound and intensity of the band, impressing both fans and critics alike. In 2014 the band released their third album “The Curse” on Mausoleum Records. “The Curse” was a concept album based on a collection of songs describing the power and temptation of, and obsession with the female race. The album featured guest performances by Glen Drover (Megadeth, King Diamond), Kristina Niemann (Therion) and Vincent Agar(Yotangor).

Throughout their 10-year history E-FORCE has released three albums, albeit prominent ones, but nevertheless managed to perform in 20 different countries since the band’s inception, appearing at some of the most prominent festivals of the musical genre in Europe and North America.

For current tour dates check: www.facebook.com/eforceoffical

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day