Evil Electrics


Cincinnati band make their return

Electric Citizen, the Cincinnati-based four-piece whose 2014 debut album, Sateen, Decibel Magazine described as “rock’n’roll grooves” that are “tremendous and insanely catchy”, release their anticipated follow-up, Higher Time, on May 13 via RidingEasy Records.
The band recently gave fans an early preview of the ten-track album with the song “Evil,” heard here:

Consequence of Sound included the new album in their list of 2016’s Most Anticipated Metal Albums, saying “Electric Citizen have the most breakout potential of all the young bands on this list, and with songs this good, they deserve to blow up.”

“We chose producer Brian Olive (The Greenhornes, Dan Auerbach, Dr. John) because he’s an excellent musician with a great ear for rock ‘n’ roll, and a good friend that we trust,” notes singer Laura Dolan. The quartet, which also includes guitar player Ross Dolan, bass player Randy Proctor and drummer Nate Wagner, joined Olive at The Diamonds Studio in Cincinnati. Mixing was done at Nashville’s famed Easy Eye Studios and handled by Black Keys’ engineer Collin Dupuis.

Higher Time track list:

Social Phobia
Misery Keeper
Devils in Passing Time
Golden Mean
Higher Time
Ghost of Me
Natural Law
Two Hearted Woman

Pre-orders are available via www.ridingeasyrecs.com (physical) and electriccitizenband.bandcamp.com(digital).  Tour dates will  be announced soon.



More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day