Enter Beast Mode


Deathcore legends reveal the details

Montreal based deathcore pioneers, DESPISED ICON, will release their Nuclear Blast debut Beast’ on July 22nd. The album was produced and engineered by former guitarist Yannick St-Amand (Beneath The Massacre, Neuraxis) and mixed/mastered by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth, Nevermore). Artwork was created by Alexandre Goulet.

“It’s been 7 years since our last record and our batteries are fully recharged,”
comments the band.
“The O.G. line-up is back and the new shit hits hard. You’ll hear sounds of our older slammin’ death metal days blended with the speed and technicality of our latest records. Cheers to everyone that has stood by us after all these years. Can’t wait to unleash the Beast!

Beast’ track list:
01. The Aftermath
02. Inner Demons
03. Drapeau Noir
04. Bad Vibes
05. Dedicated To Extinction
06. Grind Forever
07. Time Bomb
08. One Last Martini
09. Doomed
10. Beast

Visit DESPISED ICON online:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day