Blackmore’s Night release their re-mastered 2CD Edition of their Christmas album ‘Winter Carols’ on 20th October, with 3 brand new bonus tracks!

The festive season is a particularly special time for Ritchie Blackmore and Candice Night, not least because many traditional Christmas songs originate from medieval times, which are so dear to them. On this album, Ritchie and Candice share with their fans some of their favourite Christmas songs of the last 400 years.

The song ‘Wish You Were Here’, which is being promoted as their new Christmas single, is a wonderful cover version of the Rednex song, beautifully interpreted by Candice and embellished by Ritchie’s distinctive guitar-playing. The album also contains ‘Christmas Eve’, Blackmore’s Night’s previous Christmas single (from 2013) in different versions.
Finally, this 2017 remastered edition in a 2CD Jewelcase contains three brand new bonus tracks: ‘Deck
The Halls’, ‘God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen’ and ‘O Christmas Tree’.
Track list:
1. Deck The Halls
2. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
3. O Christmas Tree
4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful
5. I Saw Three Ships
6. Winter (Basse Dance)
7. Ding Dong Merrily On High
8. Ma-O-Tzur
9. Good King Wenceslas
10. Lord Of The Dance / Simple Gifts
11. We Three Kings
12. Wish You Were Here
13. Emmanuel
14. Christmas Eve
15. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
1. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing / O Come All Ye Faithful
(Live From Minstrel Hall)
2. Emmanuel (Live From Minstrel Hall)
3. We Three Kings (Live From Minstrel Hall)
4. Ma-O-Tzur (Live From Minstrel Hall)
5. Good King Wenceslas (Live From Minstrel Hall)
6. Christmas Eve (2013 Version)
7. Christmas Eve Radio Edit (German)
8. Christmas Eve Radio Edit (English and German)

9. Christmas Eve Radio Edit (English