Don’t [P.U.T] Up With It


Album number five from French noise rockers
 On November 13th Cimmerian Shade Recordings are set to re-release French Sludge/Noise/Punk band
[P.U.T]’s 5th LP “Like Animals”.
Originally released in 2012, the “Like Animals” reissue includes 3 bonus tracks taken from [P.U.T]’s “IT – EP”, also released in 2012, nudging the album running time to just over an hour.

Pre-orders coming soon.

Two brothers from Paris and Brussels have been at the core of [P.U.T] since the band’s formation in 1998, constructing & deconstructing their music over the duration of the band’s career. They have now released 5 full length albums, 8 maxis, 2 live, 7″ and various sound experiments of noise, sludge-metal, industrial and punk creating their own niche that does not disavow their influences (Godflesh, Killing Joke, Sonic Youth, Scorn and Unsane).
P.U.T - Like Animals - Reissue cover art_zpsjtjftvsp
01. In The Lake (03:07)
02. Zoo (09:21)
03. Exuvia (03:36)
04. There’s A Mammoth In This Room (05:50)
05. IT (04:08)
06. Like Animals (04:56)
07. Broke A Line (05:19)
08. It Ain’t Gonna Be Fun (06:35)
09. Rapture Of The Deep “In The Lake”
(Remake By Azuki)- Bonus Track (02:51)
10. Broke A Line (Remix by Garlic.wav)- Bonus Track (05:19)
11. Zoo (Dub mix by NE555)- Bonus Track (09:22)
[P.U.T]’s full back catalog is available now through their bandcamp page:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day