Today, US rockers CLUTCH release new track “Evil.” The single is the first in a series of new studio recordings that will comprise the newly launched Weathermaker Vault Seriesand the first new official music CLUTCH has shared since the release of their critically acclaimed album, Book Of Bad Decisions. The song premiered on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show last night and will be part of the band’s set at Download Festival on Friday 14th June.
Additional tracks will follow as part of the new series throughout the second half of 2019.
“Evil” was mixed by 6X Grammy Award winner and CLUTCH collaborator, Vance Powell (Wolfmother, The Raconteurs, Arctic Monkeys).
A lyric video for “Evil” accompanies the release and can be viewed above.
Frontman Neil Fallon comments, “We’ve had a good amount of downtime since our last tour. And since the devil finds work for idle hands, we kept ourselves busy by recording some tunes. “Evil” is the first of them, a song we’ve loved for many many years.”
Later this week, the band will also embark on a short run of European dates.
CLUTCH’s “Book Of Bad Decisions Tour 2019”
Tickets available here.
Fri/Jun-14 UK, Castle Donington, Download Festival
Sun/Jun-16 UK, Cardiff, Great Hall
Tue/Jun-18 GREECE, Thessaloniki, Fix Factory of Sound
Wed/Jun-19 GREECE, Athens, Release Athens Festival
Fri/Jun-21 DENMARK, Copenhagen, Copenhell
Sat/Jun-22 BELGIUM, Dessel, Graspop Metal Meeting
Sun/Jun-23 FRANCE, St.-Hilaire-De-Clisson, Hellfest
Neil Fallon – Vocals/Guitar
Tim Sult – Guitar
Dan Maines – Bass
Jean-Paul Gaster – Drums/Percussion
For more information, please visit the band’s website:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day