Following the digital release of the multi-part project, The Album, multi-Platinum entertainer Chase Rice is bringing a physical version to fans in the UK. The Album will be available to order on CD from Friday, 1st October 2021. Fans can pre-order here.

Rice first surprised fans with The Album Part I in January 2020 while touring the UK/Europe, releasing seven songs (including US Top 10 hit “Lonely If You Are”), and The Album Part II brought four additional songs, part of Rice’s desire to give fans new music more frequently. The full project includes all 11 previously released songs in addition to this month’s multi-week US #1 single “Drinkin’ Beer. Talkin’ God. Amen.” (featuring Florida Georgia Line) and three brand new songs.

“It’s crazy to look back now and see the journey this album has taken us on throughout writing and recording it,” notes Rice. “We shared so many of these songs with the fans as they were being written and got their input along the way – so it’s their journey that lives in these, too. I think this new music will always mean a bit more to me since it has carried us all through some strange and uncertain times.”

With a wide range of themes and musical influences throughout the project, Billboard praises Rice’s “deftness at melding a number of styles, while always staying firmly within country confines,” remarking that “Rice has a way of having storytelling details tumble from his lips, his portraits created quickly and efficiently.”

From Part I opener “American Nights,” planting a flag in eclectic new territory while celebrating a nation of diversity, to standout tracks “Messy” and “Forever To Go” as well as the uplifting “Belong,” a timely message which Rice added to Part II in direct response to the uncertainty caused by the worldwide pandemic, the Tennessean commends the project’s breadth of “stories from uncontrollable longing to time-tested love.”

“The Nights,” sees Rice acknowledge the difficulty of moving on, toggling between singing and speaking to emphasise his most vulnerable moments; “Bedroom,” a sultry midtempo ode to romance; and “If I Didn’t Have You,” a reflective track that recognises the way our loved ones push us to be the best versions of ourselves.

Following a run of headline shows, festival appearances and intimate Bud Light Seltzer Sessions this summer, Chase Rice joins Kane Brown on the NBA arena Blessed & Free Tour early next year. For a full list of dates, click HERE.

The Album Track List:

Produced by Chris DeStefano & Chase Rice unless otherwise noted

1.   American Nights (Kevin Griffin, Martin Johnson, Francois Tetaz; produced by Martin Johnson)

2.   Lonely If You Are (Chase Rice, Lindsay Rimes, Hunter Phelps)

3.   Everywhere (Chase Rice, Zachary Kale, James McNair; produced by Zachary Kale)

4.   Best Night Ever (Chase Rice, Chris DeStefano, Matt Jenkins)

5.   Messy (Seth Ennis, Kylie Sackley)

6.   In The Car (Chase Rice, Jesse Rice, Hunter Phelps, Mark Holman)

7.   Forever To Go (Jordan Minton, Casey Brown, Geoffrey Warburton; produced by Casey Brown)

8.   You (Chase Rice, Jon Nite, Zach Kale)

9.   Break. Up. Drunk. (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt)

10. Down Home Runs Deep (Daniel Ross, Michael Hardy, Mike Walker, James McNair)

11. Belong (Chase Rice, Chris DeStefano, Jon Nite)

12. The Nights (Chase Rice, Zach Kale, James McNair; produced by Zach Kale)

13. Bedroom (Chase Rice, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins; produced by Corey Crowder)

14. If I Didn’t Have You (Chase Rice, Channing Wilson, Jonathan Singleton; produced by Jimmy Robbins & Jonathan Singleton)

15. Drinkin’ Beer. Talkin’ God. Amen. featuring Florida Georgia Line (Chase Rice, Hunter Phelps, Cale Dodds, Corey Crowder; produced by Chase Rice, Florida Georgia Line & Corey Crowder)

Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram