CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX are now premiering the first track of their forthcoming new album ‘Great Escape’, which is slated for release on September 14th, 2018.

The eclectic UK rockers are now streaming their stunning new track “To You I Give”.

On the album, Justin Greaves comments: “Sometimes we want to escape from the dark and make a positive change in our life… and yet…Sometimes we simply want to escape this world. Because we’re tired and we’ve had enough… This is what ‘Great Escape’ is. Some parts it’s pure escapism from real life, longing to just shoot straight up and off this planet…. Other parts are born out of frustration at the unjust world we live in. It is.. Escaping from your own broken mind, or from society, or animals escaping from abuse. It’s the escape from the mainstream thought patterns and engrained social conditioning that perpetuates mans destruction of nature. We can be our own ‘Great Escape’ if we want, and it can be however you want to it to be. If you’re not happy then you don’t have to conform, you don’t have to carry on ‘playing the game’.”

CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX have furthermore revealed the artwork for ‘Great Escape’, which can be viewed together with the album details below.

1. You Brought It Upon Yourselves (3:43)
2. To You I Give (9:22)
3. Uncivil War (pt I) (2:50)
4. Madman (4:51)
5. Times, They Are A’Raging (11:58)
6. Rain Black, Reign Heavy (5:58)
7. Slow Motion Breakdown (4:34)
8. Nebulas (5:35)
9. Las Diabolicas (3:49)
10. Great Escape (pt I) (7:36)
11. Great Escape (pt II) (13:03)


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day