The debut album by New Jersey-based hard rock act Who On Earth will be released on CD in the UK on 17th February. It includes four 2022 singles that have received half a million YouTube plays to date for their promo videos, while an additional clip for opening song ‘The Price’ was made available in December that is approaching 200k hits in its own right. Produced by Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob, Noturnall, Her Chariot Awaits), the album is also available digitally HERE.

Who on earth are Who On Earth? With a manifesto of picking up the torch for hard rock and heavy metal with true grit and gusto and no gimmicks, the quartet deliver a one-two punch of hard-hitting hooks and airtight instrumentation bolted down by pummelling grooves and piercing riffs. With virtuoso guitarist and producer Orlando in their corner, they pay homage to rock’s past while also helping to usher in its future on ‘Blame’, a record that came about as the answer to a question….

“We wanted to fill in the blank of ‘who on earth is going to bring back good rock and metal?'” states bassist and co-founder Pete Rizzi. “We grew up on the new wave of British heavy metal and classic rock. We went through grunge and other great genres of metal. We wanted to resurrect the melodies, hooks and guitar solos. We went back to our roots, albeit upgrading everything with a modern production.”

Having paid their dues via countless gigs playing covers sets, Rizzi and powerhouse vocalist Coosh decided in 2021 to hunker down and write an original album. They invited Joe D’Aqui, the versatile drummer of thrash band Pierced, to join the fold prior to hitting the studio with none other than Orlando behind the board as producer, engineer and ‘stunt’/guest guitarist.

With nods to Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Metallica, Rush, Alice In Chains and Tool, ‘Blame’ places storytelling in the spotlight. “Most of our songs are complete stories from start to finish. We’re talking about our lives,” reveals Coosh, with Rizzi noting that “there is personal vulnerability in the lyrics, which are reflective and honest.” On a record packed with hard and heavy gems, he adds: “we have just tried to write good songs. We have gone back to what we grew up on. It’s still valuable and relevant. It can’t die.”

1  The Price
2  Black Swan
3  H8-Triarch
4  Down & Out
5  Unbeaten
6  We Don’t Belong
7  Set Me Free
8  Monster In A Jar
9  On The Brink
10  Watch The Fires Burn

Coosh – vocals
Pete Rizzi – bass
Joe D’Aqui – drums
Bruce Gatewood –  guitar
Mike Orlando – ‘stunt’/guest guitar on the ‘Blame’ album

official site  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  YouTube

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day