A New Side Of The Moon


New teaser from brand new album revealed

On April 1st, 2016, Finnish pagan metal act MOONSORROW will release its brand-new, seventh studio album “Jumalten Aika” – which means ‘The Age Of Gods’ in English – via Century Media Records.

They have now launched a video teaser, which can be seen here:

As of now, “Jumalten Aika” will be available for pre-order at CMDistro and EMP and will be available in the following physical formats:

–       Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch – European edition
–       Ltd. 2CD Digipak & Patch – US edition
–       Gatefold black 2LP+CD
–       Gatefold white 2LP+CD – CMDistro.de (EU exclusive), limited to 100 copies, SOLD OUT
–       Gatefold transparent green 2LP+CD – Nuclearblast.de exclusive, limited to 200 copies
–       Gatefold clear 2LP+CD – distributed via RED in the US, limited to 400 copies
–       Gatefold silver 2LP+CD – CMDistro.com (US webshop exclusive), limited to 200 copies
–       Jewelcase CD

The limited edition 2CD formats come with a strictly limited patch as well as a bonus disc including cover versions of GRAVE’s “Soulless” and ROTTING CHRIST’s “Non Serviam”. These were intentionally added as a second disc to be separated from the main album’s intricate musical and lyrical concept. All physical formats will also include English translations of the lyrics to allow you to delve deeper into the darkened folklore of MOONSORROW.

The digital version of “Jumalten Aika” can be pre-ordered at one of the following outlets:

“Jumalten Aika” track-listing:
1. Jumalten Aika (12:43)
2. Ruttolehto incl. Päivättömän Päivän Kansa (15:21)
3. Suden Tunti (7:06)
4. Mimisbrunn (15:55)
5. Ihmisen Aika (Kumarrus Pimeyteen) (16:00)

Bonus disc:
1. Soulless (Grave cover) (3:18)
2. Non Serviam (Rotting Christ cover) (5:10)

To present “Jumalten Aika” live, MOONSORROW will embark on a co-headlining tour in April with fellow countrymen KORPIKLAANI. Both bands will perform extended long sets. Prior to that, there will also be an official MOONSORROW album release show at Virgin Oil in Helsinki on April 1st, 2016. See below for all tour dates and confirmed festivals!


MOONSORROW “Jumalten Aika” official album release show:
01.04.16 – Virgin Oil, Helsinki, FI

08.04.16 – Durbuy Rock Festival, Bomal-sur-Ourthe, BE
09.04.16 – Les Tanzmatten, Selestat, FR
10.04.16 – Melkweg, Amsterdam, NL*
11.04.16 – Le Trabendo, Paris, FR
12.04.16 – Rock School Barbey, Bordeaux, FR
13.04.16 – Arena , Madrid, ES
14.04.16 – Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona, ES
15.04.16 – CC John Lennon, Limoges, FR
16.04.16 – Carène, Brest, FR
17.04.16 – Antipode, Rennes, FR
18.04.16 – CCO Villeurbanne, Lyon, FR
19.04.16 – Les Trinitaires, Metz, FR
20.04.16 – O2 Islington Academy , London, UK
21.04.16 – Club Academy, Manchester, UK
22.04.16 – The Button Factory, Dublin, IRE
23.04.16 – The Limelight 2, Belfast, UK
24.04.16 – The Classic Grand, Glasgow, UK
25.04.16 – Leeds Uni Stylus, Leeds, UK
26.04.16 – Academy 2, Birmingham, UK
27.04.16 – The Fleece, Bristol, UK
28.04.16 – The 1865, Southampton, UK

29.04.16 – Matrix, Bochum, DE
* with Heidevolk

MOONSORROW @ festivals 2016:
07.05 Dark Troll Fest, DE
17.06 Tampere Metal Meeting, FI
18.06 Hellfest, FR
19.06 Graspop, BE
23.07 Ragnard Rock, FR
19-20.08 Summer Breeze, DE

Ville Sorvali – Bass & lead vocals
Henri Sorvali – Guitars, keyboards & vocals
Mitja Harvilahti – Guitars & vocals
Markus Eurén – Keyboards
Marko Tarvonen – Drums & vocals


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day