A Change In The Weather


2009 album gets a re-release

Topshelf Records has announced plans to reissue Weatherbox’s classic 2009 LP “The Cosmic Drama’, on CD and vinyl on September 18th. Pre-orders are now available here.

Originally released on Doghouse Records, the reissue will feature fully remastered audio with bonus tracks and an unreleased version of “They’re Ready For Us To Come Home”.

The beloved San Diego indie rock outfit signed with Doghouse Records in 2006, where they went on to release an EP (‘The Clearing’) and two full length records, ‘American Art’ (2007) and ‘The Cosmic Drama’ (2009). The band is currently signed to Favorite Gentleman/Triple Crown Records. Their most recent LP, ‘Flies In All Directions’, was released in May 2014.

Over the years, the band, led by singer/songwriter Brian Warren, has toured with the likes of Say Anything, Cartel, The Front Bottoms and Bad Books.



1. That Mann

2. King Friend (The Showing of The Instruments)

3. They’re Ready For Us To Come Home (2014 BAND VERSION)*

4. This Space Intentionally Left Blank

5. Mind Things To W.A.S.T.E.

6. YouTube the Clouds (Anything That Flies)

7. …And You Will Know Me By The Trail of Dead

8. Two Sachels of Light

9. I Haven’t Kissed a Guy in Lightyears

10. Ask My Flashlight

11. Contactus, The Little Green Man

12. Don’t Say Nice Things

13. No Hands (Anything That Moves)

14. They’re Ready For Us To Come Home (original album version)

15. I’m Ready For You To Come Back (7” version)*

16. Is Nice (from the “4 Songs” EP)

17. The Seven Different Levels of Devil Worshipping (from the “4 Songs” EP)

18. That M.A.D.D. (from the “4 Songs” EP)

19. BRIAN WINS AGAIN (from the “4 Songs” EP)

Official Website




Topshelf Records

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day