You’re The Man-Tar


German Duo release new album details

Northern Germany’s infernal extreme metal duo Mantar have revealed the cover artwork and tracklist for the band’s forthcoming album, ‘Ode To The Flame’.

The tracklist for ‘Ode To The Flame’ reads as follows:

01. Carnal Rising
02. Praise The Plague
03. Era Borealis
04. The Hint
05. Born Reversed
06. Oz
07. I, Omen
08. Cross The Cross
09. Schwanenstein
010. Sundowning

‘Ode To The Flame’ will be released on April 15th via Nuclear Blast.

Mantar commented:
“Actually we discussed the possibility of having no cover at all. We kinda liked the idea of boycotting the need of any so called “art” which bands try to get people’s attention with. The theme of the record is so one-dimensional and obvious that we decided to skip artwork and just put the title on the record to make it look more like an old book. A manifest, a challenge. We don’t want people to speculate about any meaning. The meaning is clear: kill, destroy, fuck shit up.”

Regarding the album title, Mantar states:
“The title ‘Ode To The Flame’ is chosen in tradition of the debut record, ‘Death By Burning’ to maintain the cleansing power of fire as the key theme. Fire is able to reset anything and will erase this planet one day from any plague that’s been around. Furthermore it’s obviously an ode to passion and iron will. ‘Ode To The Flame’ isn’t dramatic, it’s drastic. By all means.”

Hanno – vocals, guitars
Erinc – drums, vocals |


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day