Your Funeral Is Ready Now


Death metal from Finland as band release depressing record

Melancholy driven metal of desperation, self destruction and death. A plunge deep into the source of hidden fear and agony. Music filled with all the pain in the world to accompany you on your last journey you will never return from. The band tells about its music.

As mentioned, death metal can be depressing and it is at points, but this Finnish quartet take being depressive music to a new level. It may be a little hard to wrap your head around at first because you don’t know whether to headbang or hang yourself, and maybe you can do both at the same time.” Cadaver Garden Blog

Hautajaisyö (Funeral Night) was formed in 2014 and plays melancholy thrash & death metal. Band music focuses on catchy riffs, low growling vocals, finnish lyrics and groove elements. Songs have been stripped from anything nonsense and what is left is mix of pure aggression and deep sorrow. Lyrics of the songs tells stories of failure, death, suicide and mental problems. Hautajaisyö has released ”Uneenkuiskaajat 2015 promo” in January and now the band released its debut album in October 31st 2015 through Inverse Records.

Listen to Hautajaisyö on Spotify:
Download Hautajaisyö on Google Play:

Promo stuff

Track list:
01. Jokainen kuolee vuorollaan
02. Päänsärkijä
03. Minä Olen Vain Puu
04. Aamulla Vainaa
05. Uneenkuiskaajat
06. Pirun Pesä
07. Mieleni Varjoissa
08. Köysi
09. Tämän Vainajan Tähden

Hautajaisyö is:
J.Partanen Vocals
S.Pirskanen Guitar
S.Kettunen Bass
S. Leinonen Drums

Clean vocals in Päänsärkijä & Köysi by Tomas Ahlroos
Shouts in Jokainen Kuolee Vuorollaan by S. Pirskanen
Choir shouts by Hautajaisyö and J. Ruotsalainen

Recorded & Mixed by Sami Kettunen,
Drums recorded in Studio 33 by Lassi Pitkänen
Mastered by Janne Tuikkala & Sami Kettunen.
Artwork by Minttu Harju. All songs by Hautajaisyö

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day