The first solo album by Fates Warning vocalist Ray Alder entitled “What The Water Wants” was released worldwide on last month via InsideOutMusic and was extremely received by both listeners and media, even achieving an “Album of the Month” award in Germany’s acclaimed Rock Hard magazine and reviews/feedback as follows:

Today, Ray Alder is releasing a video directed by Manuel Giménez / MG Media Productions for the track “Wait” here:

Ray Alder checked in with the following comment:
It’s been a little over a month now since ‘What The Water Wants’ came out. I truly appreciate all the great things everyone has been saying about my first solo album. Thank you! It was a lot of work but well worth it to hear such a positive response. I hope you are all still enjoying it! As a thank you for listening (and for those who may not of heard it yet) here is another video from ‘What The Water Wants’. This is a song that Tony Hernando and I wrote together. Here is the video for ‘Wait’.”

Ray Alder’s “What The Water Wants” album includes 10 melodic and versatile songs created with assistance from guitarists Mike Abdow (Fates Warning touring member) and Tony Hernando (Lords Of Black) as well as drummer Craig Anderson (Ignite, Crescent Shield). The album was mixed by Simone Mularoni (Rhapsody, Michael Romeo, DGM).

Check out the album’s previously released singles here:
“Crown Of Thorns” (Video):

“What The Water Wanted” (Lyric Video):

This is the complete tracklisting of the album:

RAY ALDER – “What The Water Wants” (50:53)

  1. Lost (03:45)
  2. Crown Of Thorns (04:53)
  3. Some Days (04:34)
  4. Shine (04:53)
  5. Under Dark Skies (03:58)
  6. A Beautiful Lie (04:10)
  7. The Road (05:38)
  8. Wait (04:36)
  9. What The Water Wanted (03:46)
  10. The Killing Floor (05:47)
  11. The Road (Acoustic Version) (04:51) * Bonus Track

Ray Alder’s “What The Water Wants” is available as limited first-pressing Digipak CD with a bonus track (An acoustic version of “The Road”) and as LP on 180gr. vinyl with the full album on CD as bonus.