GRAMMY® Award-nominated Nashville rock ‘n’ roller Will Hoge has shared his triumphant new single, ‘John Prine’s Cadillac‘, available now via EDLO Records/Soundly Music at all DSPs and streaming services here. An official music video/visualiser premieres today at YouTube here.

A celebratory nod to Hoge’s songwriting hero ringing out with power chords and cymbal crashes, ‘John Prine’s Cadillac’ heralds the veteran singer-songwriter’s eagerly awaited 12th studio album, Wings On My Shoes, arriving Friday, August 26th 2022 on CD, cassette, and all digital formats; a standard vinyl edition follows soon after. Pre-orders are available now HERE.


Hoge will mark the arrival of Wings On My Shoes with a typically busy live schedule, including U.S. headline dates and festival appearances getting underway tomorrow, June 18th, at Jasper, IN’s Astra Theatre and then travelling into the summer. Additional dates will be announced soon, For updates and ticket information, please visit

Wings On My Shoes marks yet another milestone on Will Hoge’s two-decade-plus musical journey, an already remarkable career that has seen him logging countless miles on the road and crafting an ongoing body of work that has earned acclaim from media outlets spanning Rolling Stone and American Songwriter to NPR and Forbes, a GRAMMY® Award nomination for “Best Country Song” (honoring the Eli Young Band’s chart-topping cover of his ‘Even If It Breaks Your Heart’), and an intensely loyal worldwide fan following.

Produced by Hoge during a week’s worth of live performances at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Wings On My Shoes was preceded earlier this year by the powerful album-closing ‘Whose God Is This?’, available for streaming and download here. The album – which sees Hoge joined by his longtime backing combo, guitarist Thom Donovan, drummer Allen Jones, and bassist Christopher Griffiths, with guest multi-instrumentalist Joshua Grange contributing pedal steel and organ – features few overdubs and zero studio trickery, wearing its rough edges with pride to stand tall as a document of a hardscrabble band at work, sweating and stomping its way toward rock ‘n’ roll redemption.

Written largely during the pandemic era, Wings On My Shoes is, at its core, a testament to Hoge’s renowned gifts as a songwriter, highlighting the diverse perspectives of an expert craftsman whose songs turn Southern storytelling into universal sentiment. From the jubilant jangle of ‘It’s Just You’ and the furious ‘All I Can Take’ – the latter an inspired blast of bar band bombast recorded in a single take – to the stunning, string-laced ‘The Last One To Go’ and the desperate narrative drive of ‘Dead Man’s Hand’, Hoge distills American roots music to its essential ingredients, carrying the torch for an enduring blue collar sound rooted in ringing guitars, anthemic songcraft, and steadfast lyrical integrity.

I always want to embrace change,” Hoge says, “to accept new things artistically, but at the end of the day, I can try to run from this idea that I love good, guitar-based rock ‘n’ roll music or I can wear that badge of honor. I’m in the ‘wearing the badge of honor’ phase now.


1. John Prine’s Cadillac

2. It’s Just You

3. Queenie

4. You Are The Place

5. The Last One To Go

6. All I Can Take

7. Ain’t How It Used To Be

8. Birmingham

9. Dead Man’s Hand

10. Whose God Is This?

Offical Site | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube