After releasing their latest EP named “Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part I: Love” in January of this year, rising German/Austrian nu-metal stars OCEANS have already announced the highly anticipated second part of this masterpiece – the digital EP entitled “Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part II: Longing”, that will be released via Nuclear Blast on July 29th.
Today, they are already unleashing the second single off this EP, a dark and emotional hymn titled ‘I Want To Be Whole Again’.

Check it out here: https://youtu.be/rOhmfirwsLE
Get the single digitally, here: https://oceans.bfan.link/i-want-to-be-whole-again

Timo Rotten comments: “This song was written in the midst of the pandemic at a low point in our lives. We had just lost one of the most important foundations of our sanity: playing live music. That was what had kept us sane all these years, and suddenly it was gone. There’s a lot of longing and pain in ‘I Want To Be Whole Again’, and I’m sure you can hear that clearly.”

Pre-save “Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part II: Longing” HERE

Also listen to their previously releases single ‘Home’, here: https://youtu.be/73MFtkg0Izs

Get the digital EP “Hell Is Where The Heart Is – Part I: Love” HERE

‘Sulfur’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://youtu.be/Nhf52HPszZo 
Get the official ‘Sulfur’ merchandise, here: www.oceansofficial.com/store
‘The Awakening’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://youtu.be/oVMJC_atS3g

OCEANS‘ previous EP “We Are Nøt Okay” contains four different songs dealing with all aspects of mental illness. Each track features a special guest adding his very own style to the new output of Berlin/Vienna based post metal heroes OCEANS.

Get “We Are Nøt Okay” digitally here: https://oceans.bfan.link/we-are-not-okay

“WE ARE NØT OKAY” feat. Andy Dörner (CALIBAN):
‘VOICES’ feat. Lena Scissorhands (INFECTED RAIN): https://youtu.be/q22QO-XWEpw  
‘SHARK TOOTH’ feat. Christoph Wieczorek (ANNISOKAY)https://youtu.be/YzQIn5rWt58
‘EVERYONE I LOVE IS BROKEN’ feat. Robb Flynn (MACHINE HEAD)https://youtu.be/dmKwzCOlTJA

Timo Rotten | vocals, guitar
Patrick Zarske | guitar
Thomas Winkelmann | bass
J.F. Grill | drums

More info:
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day